Am I?

I was 4 days late on my period.  Our friends The Aussies, Tim & Gabbie, were staying with us.  Gabbie thought that I should take a pregnancy test for peace of mind.  I bought a two pack EPT pregnancy test on Jan. 6, 2014. 

Everybody wanted me to take the test to find out if I was actually pregnant.  I peed in a cup and then we waited for 2 minutes.  Those 2 minutes always seem to take F-O-R-E-V-E-R!!

It looked positive. 

1st EPT test

These tests can be so faded when it shows the plus sign that I wasn’t too sure.  I decided to take another one.  This time, I peed on it and maybe I didn’t pee on it long enough.  The test looked positive again kind of – wasn’t sure since it was even more faded than the first test.

Ivan thought that we should buy another digital pregnancy test and this would be more accurate. 

I wasn’t sure what to think.  I knew there was a slight possibility that I could be pregnant.  I was scared since I have been scared to have kids since I’m not sure if I’ll be a good Mum.

The Clearblue digital pregnancy tests arrived on January 8, 2014 (Thank goodness for Amazon Prime!).  This test also predicts how many weeks that you’re pregnant.

I decided to pee in a cup this time and held it for 20 seconds as it says on the directions.  This time I had to wait a WHOLE 3 minutes this time.  The test was positive again. 

cbt

The 2-3 means that I’m pregnant and may be 2 and up to 3 weeks since ovulation.  This predicts that I could be 4-5 weeks along.

Ivan still doesn’t believe it, so he suggested taking another test first thing in the morning.

Guess what? It was positive again.  Ivan still doesn’t believe it.  I can’t believe it’s true, but I am almost positive that I am indeed pregnant since I’ve been feeling nauseous and I’ve been getting lots of pimples on my face.

I looked around on the internet and found a OB/GYN close to our house.  I made an appointment for a week from today.  Here goes the waiting game again.

Leave a Reply

