Feelings

“Feelings, nothing more than feelings.”

msnts

Don’t mind me, I was just thinking about how I sang the song “Feelings” when I had to get fillings at the dentist office when I was a kid.

I forgot to mention how I felt when I first found out I was pregnant.  It was actually a shock.  It wasn’t that I didn’t want to kids.. I just didn’t think that we’d start trying for kids and it would happen so fast.  I knew that we wouldn’t have a problem since Ivan’s lucky.  Ivan and I have put off having kids for as long as possible since we travelled so much.

It was all so surreal and I believed it, but it didn’t really feel “real”.  Ivan didn’t believe it neither since he kept making me take pregnancy tests.  I knew I was pregnant after that 2nd test.

Since I’ve been growing more, it seems more real.  I was scared about the pain involved with labor.  I’m slowly feeling better and not as fearful.

I’m excited to find out the gender of the baby.  We recently got to hear the baby’s heartbeat which was really cool.  It was short lived.. more about that in the next blog post.

Everybody is pretty excited especially family and our close friends.  I have no clue what to do with decorating the baby’s room.  We’re going to change our current guestroom to be the baby’s room.  So, we’re currently working on the new guestroom.  Once we know the baby’s sex, then maybe we can start thinking about décor for the baby’s room.

I’ve been talking more to the baby.  Hope that he or she is doing alright in there.

I really can’t wait to meet the baby once he or she is born.  I just can’t imagine what that will feel like.  I’m sure it’s going to be awesome though.

Leave a Reply

